

MINUTES

EIGHTY-EIGHTH ANNUAL MEETING

April 26, 2022

The eighty – eighth Annual Meeting of the Veridian Credit Union was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Chair Cynthia Buettner on the credit union's remote meeting software, WebEx. Secretary Jim Kacher certified a quorum was present. There were 69 members present.

Chair Buettner welcomed everyone and introduced the current Board of Directors, staff members and those speaking at the meeting. Chair Buettner asked the membership for any corrections to the April 21, 2021, minutes of the last Annual Meeting or the agenda for the April 26, 2022, Veridian Credit Union Annual Meeting. There being none, the minutes and agenda were placed on file.

Bill Boevers, Chair of the Nominating Committee, shared the voting was open from March 23 to April 21. Members had the ability to vote online or in person at a branch. Bill shared the election results would be announced at the end of the meeting, and they would be posted on the Veridian Credit Union web site immediately following the meeting and provided as an insert with the next month's statements.

Bill introduced the candidates.

There being no objections, Chair Buettner announced the electronic file for the election of directors would be destroyed after 60 days. Chair Buettner stated the reports of the Chair, Treasurer, Credit Committee and Audit Committee were contained in the Annual Report. There being no objections, the reports were placed on file.

Chair Buettner introduced Renee Christoffer, President/CEO of Veridian Credit Union, who shared her report. She made a brief presentation to the membership reviewing four goal areas, as well as the accomplishments of the credit union in 2021. She reviewed membership, loan, and deposit growth in 2021, recognized five employees who retired in 2021 and the Ann Dolan Visionary of the Year recipients.

According to the agenda, there was no unfinished business. According to the agenda, there was no new business.

Prize drawings were held. Ten \$50 cash prizes were given away. The winners were: Leo Garcia, Jacob Chacko, Laura Cook, Paul Rosa, John Beecher, Frieda Weems, Bridgette Andrews, Linda Hazlet, Erich Hayes, Shawn Smith.

Chair Buettner thanked the candidates for participating in the election process. Chair Buettner then welcomed Dawn McMahon, Manager of Veridian's Internal Audit and Risk Department. Dawn announced the election results.

The following candidates were elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors:

- 1. Stephanie Atkin
- 2. Emsad Begic
- 3. Traci McBee
- 4. Cindy Sprole
- 5. Nick Waters

Electronic ballots were verified by the Credit Union Executives Society (CUES).

Total ballots cast were 1,042.

The meeting adjourned at 5:16 p.m.

I hereby certify that the above is a true copy of the minutes of the Annual Meeting of Veridian Credit Union, which was held on April 26, 2022.

Cynthia Buettner, Chair Board of Directors

Jim Kacher, Secretary Board of Directors